Day 64, Fall 8: Panning for Ore

20161019_205525

I caught this on TV in the morning – it’s a good heads-up that I should probably start saving some of my gold-star crops and other quality items.

Another lost item request in the mailbox today:

20161019_205926

I kept an eye out for it as I ventured up to the mountains to check out the spot where that boulder used to be.

20161019_211445

Willy beat me there and showed me where there was something shiny in the river.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Looks like I can start panning for gold now. At least, I hope there will be gold – Willy didn’t specify what kind of ore it was, but I’m hoping to get some new sprinklers installed soon!

20161019_211541

I walked all along the river without finding any shimmering spots for panning, so I gave up the search and went to visit Emily before she left for work.

She liked the blueberry tart, though not at much as yesterday’s aquamarine.

20161019_211309

Still not progressing past 2/10 though… what other blue things can I find?

And now I’m at the weekly two-gift limit again, so I have until next Sunday to either mine for more aquamarines or try to find something else she’ll like.

One of my mixed seeds grew into an artichoke, which is a new crop that Pierre doesn’t sell. I put it into the seed maker and got two more back, which I planted with some quality fertilizer. They take 8 days to grow.

Lewis posted on the bulletin board asking for a sea cucumber to be delivered by the end of the day. I did some fishing in the ocean and ended up finding a super cucumber, but no regular ones.

20161019_212147

20161019_212656

Leave a Reply

