Day 62, Fall 6: Karl the Mediator

Check out today’s eggplant harvest with the Quality Fertilizer – only 2 out of 12 were of regular quality, with 6 silver and 4 gold ones.

20161012_223506

All four of the chickens are unhappy today and didn’t lay any eggs. I think this means they aren’t finding food on their own. I put some feed in their trough for now, but I think I’ll relocate the coop next to the barn so they can find the grass again.

20161013_200631.png

I went to say hi to Emily in the morning, but was instead greeted by another cutscene.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Karl was offered the choice to settle their silly little dispute:

20161012_224205.png

I would’ve picked the first option, but I wasn’t sure if it would be directed at Haley or Emily.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s been a while since I’ve done any mining, so I made my way up there for the rest of the day.

Oh, I remembered to stop at Robin’s to move the coop first:

20161012_224452.png

I love not having to think too much when placing a building now. No more commitment!

20161012_225145.png

I made it to level 60 in the mine and came out with a completely full backpack, including a new weapon from the treasure chest:

20161012_225238.png

I tried it out though, and it seems pretty underwhelming. I’ll sell it and stick with the bug mandible for now.

Wrap-Up

20161012_225741.png

Notable loot from the mine:

  • 2 solar essence
  • 2 aquamarine
  • 2 jade
  • 2 frozen geodes
  • 4 hardwood
  • a Rusty Cog artifact

 

Tomorrows weather: Cloudy/Windy

 

Leave a Reply

