Day 55, Summer 27: Building a Barn

Bonus Post!

It’s a bountiful harvest today! I’ve got corn, melons, blueberries, radishes, and hops.

20160919_220748.png

The two older chickens, Lunes and Martes, started laying large eggs today.

20160919_220901.png

I tried putting one in the mayonnaise machine and it produced a gold-quality jar of mayo which will sell for 225g instead of 150. These are some profitable chickens!

After watering, I decided today would be a great day to upgrade to the steel watering can. Most of the crops will die off in a couple days, so it doesn’t matter if they don’t get watered tomorrow.

But first, I went to Robin’s shop to have her start work on the new barn.

20160919_221040.png

With all of yesterday’s preparation I had the materials ready to go and my site picked out next to the silo.

20160919_213119.png

Unfortunately she won’t be starting until the first of Fall. Tomorrow’s the second summer festival, the Dance of the Moonlight Jellies or something like that.

I went to the adventurer’s guild when it dawned on me that I never claimed my reward for exterminating the requisite number of bugs.

The old guy in the rocking chair congratulated Karl and gave him this:

20160919_213259.png

Apparently I can swing a giant severed bug head as a weapon now. It’s a decent upgrade to the one I bought earlier so I’ll be using it despite its claimed unpleasantness.

And now over to the blacksmith for the next tool upgrade via the handy mine cart network.

20160919_221628.png

I had a geode to open, so I remembered to do that before putting Clint to work (it just had an earth crystal).

20160919_221753.png

And now I’m back to being broke. I just spent 11,000g. Hopefully all the crops I’m selling today will bump me back up a bit.

With my new transportation options I figured I could easily make some progress in the mine without staying out too late.

20160919_222324.png

The new insect head sword makes short work of these slimes

I got to floor 55 with time to spare, so I ate some pancakes to boost foraging and then dug up every square of soft soil on 55 and 56.

20160919_222517.png

I ended up with a total of twelve cave carrots, some clay and iron, and a new artifact: a skeletal tail.

Took the mine cart back home and went to bed feeling quite productive for the day.

Wrap-Up

20160919_214436.png

Skill Progress:

20160919_214407.png

There’s a third level of sprinkler?? I haven’t even made the second one yet!

 

Leave a Reply

