Day 53, Summer 25: The One That Got Away

There’s a thunderstorm today – likely the last rain of the summer.

20160914_070203.png

After a harvest of radishes and hot peppers (and hops), I decided to make it a fishing day.

I still don’t actually know if the rain affects fishing at all, but I had a good feeling about it and I’m determined to catch an octopus before the season ends.

20160914_060328.png

Livin’ Off The Land makin’ me feel bad about upgrading the pick yesterday

20160914_070602.png

I packed one of my peppers to deliver along the way, along with a leek for good measure.

After buying some wheat from Pierre (because there’s nothing else I can plant until fall), I gave them to George.

20160914_061749.png

Despite his impatience, he’s at 4/10 friendship now.

At the beach, I reset my crab traps and bought some trout soup to try to maximize my chances of catching an octopus.

After a bunch of red snapper and red mullet, I had my chance.

I wrassled with this thing for almost a full minute. At one point I came this close to reeling it in, but…

day053.gif

It got the better of me.

Frustrated, I gave up on it for today and moved on to a new fishing spot. I divided the rest of the day between the forest river and the mountain lake.

Here’s the day’s catch:

Ocean:

  • 5 red mullet
  • 4 red snapper
  • 2 tilapia
  • 1 tuna

River:

  • 4 pike
  • 4 chub
  • 1 dorado
  • 1 shad

Mountain Lake:

  • 5 bullhead
  • 3 chub
  • 3 carp

I also stopped by the community center after noticing I hadn’t turned in a red snapper yet, and it was the last thing in the Ocean Fish Bundle.

20160914_071620.png

As a reward I got an item that can warp me to one of those strange statues I’ve always wondered about. Neat!

20160914_063340.png

They’re one-time use though, so not nearly as good as the mine carts unless I have a way to get or make more of them.

Wrap-Up

20160914_064209.png

Skill Progress:

20160914_064151.png

Journal Progress:

Quest Completed: Knee Therapy (1 hot pepper to George – 200g)

Bundle Completed:

Ocean Fish (Reward – 5 Warp Totem: Beach)

Leave a Reply

