Day 37, Summer 9: Running Around

Today may have been the most uneventful day I’ve had yet.

20160720_164544.png

Nothing in the mail and nothing to harvest.

20160720_164716.png

I’ve got four full-grown chickens now, which means probably more eggs than I can reasonably process in one mayonnaise maker.

I figured the best plan would be to go looking for another earth crystal in the mine. They don’t seem too hard to find, right?

I also had one more slime to kill for the wizard’s quest, so two birds with one stone!

Mine 31

I took the elevator back to floor 30 and continued downward to find that the floors and wall are now gray instead of brown, and it’s really dark.

20160720_165310.png

It took a ton of sword swings to kill this new enemy that I couldn’t really see – I think it’s some kind of zombie?

I didn’t have any torches on me, so I left.

I probably should have just returned to some earlier floors to hunt slimes and earth crystals, but instead I thought I’d have enough time to go drop off my pick for a much needed upgrade.

I am becoming a chronic underestimator of walking times in this game, and Clint’s store closed before I could get there.

Since I was already in town I went back to the farm to put the third egg into the mayo machine, thinking it worthwhile since it’s basically the day’s only source of income.

20160720_171007.png

Also picked up an easy delivery quest on the way. I already have a pepper ready to go for it.

Then I went all the way back to the mine, and explored a bunch of different floors before finally finding the last slime I needed. I also found quartz, amethyst, and topaz, but sadly no earth crystal.

20160720_170819.png

Once again underestimating the distance from the mine to the wizard tower, I showed up 20 minutes too late and had to abandon the 240g reward.

Maybe I should save up to buy a horse before I do anything else…

Wrap-Up

20160719_153607.png

Journal Progress:

Quest Expired: kill 6 slimes for Rasmodius

 

Tomorrow’s weather: Sunny

Leave a Reply

